FREE Half Term Activities for Ages 11+ at Orange Box

Posted on Updated on

FREE half term activities for ages 11+ return to Orange Box Tuesday 30 May to Friday 2 June between 2 pm and 4 pm. Get all arty in our arts and crafts sessions; beat your friends at table tennis; sing your favourite tunes with karaoke in the atrium; climb to new heights in our bouldering tunnel; see what you can do wearing a bumper ball in our zorbing sessions; and come help us celebrate the half term break with an end-of-week DJ party.

No need to book, just turn up (you will need to register when you arrive, if you haven’t already, or you can fill out a registration form here and bring it with you when you come) For more information call 01422 433200 or email

Orange Box young people’s centre, 1 Blackledge, Halifax HX1 1AF (next to the Piece Hall)

Children’s craft sessions at Kershaw’s Garden Centre

Posted on Updated on

Kershaw’s Garden Centre are once again holding their popular children’s craft sessions to entertain the younger members of the community over the holiday period.

Monday 20 to Friday 24 February – 10am to 12noon daily
At Kershaw’s Garden Shopping Centre, Halifax Road, Brighouse, HD6 2QD

  • Mon 20 February – Feathered friends
  • Tues 21 February – Superheroes
  • Wed 22 February – Potato Heads
  • Thurs 23 February – Corner Characters
  • Fri 24 February – Farmyard Animals

There will be a £1 charge for materials.

If you require further information email or call 01484 713435

Holiday at Home 2016 at Bethesda Methodist Church

Posted on

Enjoy morning coffee, lunch and afternoon tea with cakes at the 2016 Holiday at Home event as well as games, songs, quizzes and crafts.

4th, 5th and 6th July – 10am to 3.30pm daily
At Bethesda Methodist Church, Victoria Road, Elland

Transport is available if required, if you’re interested or would like further information call Christine on 01422 256244 or Sylvia on 01422 376789

1st Annual Summer Show at Kershaws Garden Centre

Posted on

Go along and enjoy fun for all the family at the 1st Annual Summer Show with Horticulture, Craft, Produce classes and a dog show.

Saturday 16 July – 10am to 4.30pm
Kershaw’s Garden Centre, Halifax Road, Brighouse, HD6 2QD

Find further details here and complete the entry form to be returned by Friday 15 July to: The Summer Show Organiser, Kershaw’s Garden Centre, Halifax Road, Brighouse, HD6 2QD

For enquiries call 01484 713435 or email

FREE Half Term Events at Kershaw’s Garden Centre

Posted on

Kershaws Garden Centre are running lots of free growing activities alongside the crafts during National Gardening Week

  • National Childrens Gardening Week LogoSaturday 28 to Monday 30 May – 10am to 4pm
    Drop in to plant Sunflowers & Runner Beans.
  • Tuesday 31 May – 10am-12pm
  • Wednesday 1 June – 10am to 12pm
    Space Crafts
  • Thursday 2 June – 10am to 12pm
    Dinosaurs and Butterflies
  • Friday 3 June – 10am to 12pm
    Totem Poles
  • Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 June – 10am to 4pm
    Drop in to plant some Nasturtiums and Pumpkins

For further details call Kershaws Garden Centre, Halifax Road, Brighouse on 01484 713435, visit or find Kershaws on Facebook.

Art Exhibition and Sale at All Saints’ Church this weekend

Posted on

Go along to an Art Exhibition and Sale with organ music and craft stalls this weekend at All Saints’ Church, Savile Road, Elland, HX5 0NH on the following dates.

Preview evening – Admission £5
Friday 29 April – 7pm to 9.30pm

Other opening times – Admission £2 (Under 11’s go FREE)
Saturday 30 April – 10.30am to 5pm
Sunday 1 May – 12noon to 5pm
Monday 2 May – 10.30am to 5pm

For further information, ring 01422 256259

Halifax Art & Photography Festival 2016

Posted on

The second Halifax Art and Photography Festival will see a variety of activity across Halifax Town Centre and will include plenty of FREE things to be involved in including:

  • Art, Sculpture and Photography Galleries
  • Art and Craft Workshops
  • Art and Photography Market
  • Live music
  • FREE Face Painting and Balloons

Get involved on Saturday 16 April at various locations in Halifax. Pick up your festival brochure from Halifax Central Library & Calderdale Tourist Information Centres for more information.

Arts and Photography Festival

Easter activities at Kershaw’s Garden Centre

Posted on

Enjoy Easter Craft activities at Kershaw’s Garden Centre from Friday 25 March to Friday 8 April 2016. Popular children’s craft sessions, a free Easter egg hunt and more.

25, 26 and 27 March – 10am to 4pm
Sunflower / Little shop of Horrors Planting, Crafts & Easter Egg Hunt

Drop in anytime between 10am and 12noon on the following dates:

  • Tues 29 March – Paint a Pot
  • Wed 30 March – Spring Bunting
  • Thurs 31 March – Magical gardens
  • Fri 1 April – Spring Animals
  • Mon 4 April – Owl crafts
  • Tues 5 April – Feathered friends & feeders
  • Wed 6 April – The Hungry Caterpillar
  • Thurs 7 April – Spinners & Twirlers
  • Fri 8 April – Jungle Crafts

Please note there will be a £1 charge for materials

Please phone for further details call Kershaw’s Garden Centre on 01484 713435 or call in to the Centre on Halifax Road, Brighouse, HD6 2QD