Easter Holidays

Easter Waste and Recycling Collection Dates

Posted on

Please remember that your waste and recycling collections will be one day later through Easter week

Usual collection day:                 Collection day will be:
Easter Monday 28 March                Tuesday 29 March
Tuesday 29 March                             Wednesday 30 March
Wednesday 30 March                       Thursday 31 March
Thursday 31 March                            Friday 1 April
Friday 1 April                                      Saturday 2 April

Collections should be back to your usual scheduled day by Monday 4 April 2016

Easter activities at Kershaw’s Garden Centre

Posted on

Enjoy Easter Craft activities at Kershaw’s Garden Centre from Friday 25 March to Friday 8 April 2016. Popular children’s craft sessions, a free Easter egg hunt and more.

25, 26 and 27 March – 10am to 4pm
Sunflower / Little shop of Horrors Planting, Crafts & Easter Egg Hunt

Drop in anytime between 10am and 12noon on the following dates:

  • Tues 29 March – Paint a Pot
  • Wed 30 March – Spring Bunting
  • Thurs 31 March – Magical gardens
  • Fri 1 April – Spring Animals
  • Mon 4 April – Owl crafts
  • Tues 5 April – Feathered friends & feeders
  • Wed 6 April – The Hungry Caterpillar
  • Thurs 7 April – Spinners & Twirlers
  • Fri 8 April – Jungle Crafts

Please note there will be a £1 charge for materials

Please phone for further details call Kershaw’s Garden Centre on 01484 713435 or call in to the Centre on Halifax Road, Brighouse, HD6 2QD