Waste Collection

Christmas and New Year waste and recycling collection dates

Posted on

During the holidays, your usual waste and recycling collection dates may be affected.
Remember to check your waste and recycling collections over Christmas, as they will be on different days to usual.

Please find below the holiday colletion dates for Calderdale.

Usual collection day:                                               Collection will be on:

Friday 25th December                                            Monday 28th December

Monday 28th December                                       Tuesday 29th December

Tuesday 29th December                                       Wednesday 30th December

Wednesday 30th December                                Thursday 31st December

Thursday 31st December                                      Saturday 2nd January

Friday 1st January                                                    Monday 4th January

Monday 4th January                                               Tuesday 5th January

Tuesday 5th January                                               Wednesday 6th January

Wednesday 6th January                                        Thursday 7th January

Thursday 7th January                                             Friday 8th January

Friday 8th January                                                    Saturday 9th January

 

Household Waste Recycling Centres will be closed on the 25 and 26 December and on 1 January 2021. Please check opening times and current restrictions on the Council website before you travel. https://www.calderdale.gov.uk/v2/coronavirus/service-updates#hwrcs

Also of interest: Tis the Season to recycle: Calderdale residents are encouraged to recycle during the festive season

Waste and Recycling Collection Dates August Bank Holiday 2018

Posted on Updated on

Waste and recycling collection dates will be affected by the August Bank Holiday as below.

The Summer 2018 Waste and Recycling eZine has also been published and can be found online here or downloaded as a PDF.  To subscribe to the Recycling eZine you can go to the eNewsletter subscription page.

Just some of the subjects covered in this eZine are;

Garden Waste Collection Service

The Council offers a garden waste collection service. This is an opt-in service for residents who would like their garden waste collected from home, using a green wheelie bin. The service includes household garden waste; grass cuttings, leaves, hedge trimmings, flowers, twigs up to 4” in diameter, non-invasive weeds and pet bedding (rabbit or rodent only).

Bulky Household Waste Collections

We can remove your bulky household items (such as chairs, beds, tables, washing machines) from outside your house. Household items cost £25 per collection of up to 8 items, except fridges and freezers which are £25 per item.

 

Don’t forget your bin collection this Christmas

Posted on

There’s so much to remember over the festive season, but Calderdale residents are being reminded about the changes to their waste and recycling collections over the Christmas period.

The Christmas and New Year waste collection dates are as follows:

Usual collection day            –            Collection will be on
Monday 21 December               –             Saturday 19 December
Tuesday 22 December               –            Monday 21 December
Wednesday 23 December         –            Tuesday 22 December
Thursday 24 December            –             Wednesday 23 December
Friday 25 December                  –             Thursday 24 December
Friday 1 January 2016              –             Saturday 2 January 2016

Also, remember that by recycling weekly you can win great prizes, as part of the ‘Do it Weekly’ scheme which runs until July 2016.

For more information about recycling and other handy tips visit: www.calderdale.gov.uk/environment/waste/recycling.